The snow is over and SIMS update.

I haven’t been in school for the past two days.  Most of Indiana has been shut down due to the heavy snow.   Here in Kokomo, Indiana or maybe I shoud just say my house, we have at least 15 inches.  The snow itself is bad enough to deal with but the 40 m.p.h. wind that we had for 2 days is what has crippled the state.  I have shoveled the snow from my drive three different times in the last 24 hours.  I did it the first time in the driving snow and wind.  I figured if I waited until the storm was over I would have 4 foot drifts to deal with.  Days like this make me consider buying a snow blower but in central Indiana you can go years with out every using it.  Guess I am too cheap to buy one and keep it in the garage for years until I get to use it. 

My new sociology class is getting into the swing of playing the Sims.  This time around, every time we play the students have an assignment to do during the game play.  I have had them do definitions of vocab words for the chapter using only references from The Sims.  I have also had them write an outline for blog posts that we do a day or two after we play.  Both of these assigments have worked well.  This semester since I do not have an experienced player of The Sims I let a student play for the first 20-30 minutes or so.  They normally get the people in bad shape in a short period of time.  So then I play the last 10-15 and try to make our people as happy as I can in a short period of time.  I think things are going well with this set up.  Kids like to play and as long as I beleive there is a benefit we just keep on playing. 

One response to “The snow is over and SIMS update.

  1. Yes, I believe you should purchase a snow blower. Come on, break down and buy one.

Leave a Reply

