Blogging in Sociology

I teach one Sociology class and next year the mix of students is incredible.  Which is exciting in some ways but troubling in others.  The class roster includes students who will be fighting to be in the top 5 of the senior class, mixed with students who are in the bottom 5, all together with a high percentage of students who are identified.  I have decided to use the growing popularity of blogging in my sociology class.  I feel the power of the technology will help me reach the diversity of students I will have in my room.  This post is really about asking for input from anyone who feels they have information I should consider before starting this process.  If anyone knows of classroom teachers who have already done this I would love to hear about them or from them.

Leave a Reply

