Spring Break

Spring Break has arrived at Oak Hill but my preperation for using Making History is going strong.  In two weeks our game play will begin.  Muzzy Lane has sent me a copy of some of their latest updates to the game.  As of right now my plan is to use the scenarios of “The Politics of Appeasement” and “The Limits of Peace.”  Overall, we should be playing the game for 5 school days or so.  My classes have seen the game and I have told them about it, especially due to my trip to San Jose to speak at the Serious Game Summit at GDC.  Just like last year, I have a good number of excited kids to play a computer game with the teachers blessing.  It is fun to dangle the carrot out there to keep kids focused a bit.

Leave a Reply

